the power of empathy: a thirty-day path to personal growth and social change
the language of feelings pages
table of contents
the power of empathy: a thirty-day path to personal growth and social change
the language of feelings pages
table of contents

The Power Of Empathy

$20.00 $24.95 Sale Save
$10/$15/$20 GIFT SHOP! LIMITED TIME!

Heal yourself to heal the world: The Power of Empathy is an informative and inspirational guide to building a better world through compassion, connection, and curiosity.

With this thirty-day approach, you can develop your empathy skills as tools for self-love and empowerment. Empathy expert and entrepreneur Michael Tennant weaves together scholarly research with his personal journey of loss, substance use, anxiety, and depression to explore how empathy can benefit both our inner lives and our larger community.

Filled with heartfelt personal stories, techniques for mindfulness, and engaging journaling prompts, this book grounds the abstract concept of empathy with an actionable and intersectional framework. Learn to compassionately support, courageously confront, gracefully model, effectively resolve, and masterfully connect-all through the power of empathy!

The details-
  • VITAL AND TIMELY: For everyone looking to reconnect and build bridges in response to the stressful and traumatic events of our modern times, this book provides an encouraging, conversational, and accessible introduction to the basics and benefits of empathy. Psychologists, social justice activists, and business leaders alike have found empathy to be an important tool in strengthening relationships and boosting mental health, morale, and even productivity.
  • INSPIRING EXPERT AUTHOR: In 2018, Michael Tennant launched Actually Curious, a conversation card game that helps people create safe spaces to be vulnerable and share their views on personal issues and current events. The game went viral and sold out immediately, leading to features in the New York Times, Cosmopolitan, Harvard Business Review, Forbes, Goop, Refinery29 , and other major media. Tennant has since led talks and workshops on empathy and leadership with top companies and organizations, including NASA, Bumble, Stanford Law School, Johns Hopkins School of Nursing, and the Innocence Project.
  • ACTION-DRIVEN SELF-CARE: This insightful book is a perfect gift for fans of Brene Brown, Alex Elle, Alok Vaid-Menon, Rachel Cargle, Esther Perel, and Brittany Packnett, and other speakers whose values emphasize compassion, vulnerability, and empathy. For anyone who has felt inspired by these speakers' social justice and relationship content and is hungry for more resources, this thirty-day guidebook offers an inclusive perspective that will help transform these values into a consistent day-to-day practice.
Item SKU: GP-335795

Spend $75+ to get free shipping in the USA. Orders less than $75 ship for a flat rate of $6.95. We also offer 2-Day and Overnight Expedited Shipping.

You have 30 days to return or exchange anything you’re unhappy with. Items marked as final sale cannot be returned.

BRIGHTEN UP YOUR INBOX

Join our email list for new product releases, endless inspiration, and 10% off your next order.